Felixstowe Rifle Club - Shooting Club in Felixstowe

Felixstowe Rifle Club - Shooting Club in Felixstowe

Felixstowe Rifle Club has a rich history dating back to 1900, when it was originally formed as the Felixstowe Rifle Club and utilized the Army Ranges at Landguard Common, now part of the nature reserve. During World War 2, the club was renamed Felixstowe Home Guard Rifle Club and used the current site, with permission from Mr. Clement-Smith and the Drill Hall in Garrison Lane. The club was renamed Felixstowe Rifle Club in 1955 and has since grown to over 100 members, catering to a variety of shooting disciplines, including target shooting for the blind, small-bore target shooting, air rifle and pistol, pistol calibre carbine and lightweight sporting rifle, and black powder rifle and pistol.

Felixstowe Rifle Club members participate in various competitions each year, ranging from club to national level. The club also collaborates with a shooting club in Wesel, Germany, arranging annual visits to shoot in a competition.

Felixstowe Rifle Club is based in Suffolk